LF

Battle Mania

As a former teenage weeb turned adult weeb, I feel like there's no better game system for people like me than the Sega Mega Drive. PC-Engine comes close, but I'm giving the Mega Drive the edge because I grew up with it as a kid,…

Continue reading...
LF

Streets of Rage 3

Normally, I like to start these posts with an intro that sets the tone for the rest of the piece. This time, I'm not doing that. Instead, I'm just cutting right to the chase: Streets of Rage 3 fucking sucks. A terrible sequel to an…

Continue reading...
LF

Knuckles' Chaotix

As someone who has a tremendous love for retro games, and is willing to try and find some positives in games that are otherwise terrible, I need to say this: the Sega 32X was an abomination. A physical representation of corporate mismanagement, ego, and greed…

Continue reading...
LF

SOS

Sometimes, when digging around the vast, seemingly endless vault of MAME, you will run into something interesting. Might be some unknown title that turns out to be incredible, and gets added to your "frequently played" rotation. Might be something so shoddy and barely playable that…

Continue reading...